Wearing emotions

I feel sad

So I’m sad

I put on a frown

 

I feel happy

So I’m happy

I put on a smile

 

I feel nothing

So I’m nothing

I put on a straight face

 

Detached my mind from connecting the dots

I put on a face

 

Finding that I no longer feel these emotions but wear them on my body like clothing

I put on a face

 

Blinding myself with clown like masks

I put on a face

 

Not wanting to reflect the death like smell my emotions may project

I put on a face

 

Placing and adjusting

Rotating my unconscious to mind numbing pain

I put on a face

 

And all I have discovered through this looking glass

Is that I no longer feel

Leave a Reply

