Shade of blue

I guess it was one of those days,

A day that we are just both disconnected.

Staring into the outer space in our eyes

Twirling smiles of reminders at our fingertips
I guess it was one of those days

Thinking of why we were here, and

What’s the point.

Listening to heart beats follow each other on death row
I guess it was one of those days,

Feeling your cool air kiss my skin.

Laying on concrete bonds as

Our backs arch in line with them

 

 

I guess it was one of those days

Where we were shades of blue,

That weren’t warm and loving, like

The sky

I guess it was one of those days

That our shade of blue made,

Us numb.

Blurring out the eviction notice on our love
I guess it was one of those days

Shades of blue just didn’t fit right

No

More

Leave a Reply

